Home > Game Development > Scirra Adds 3D to Construct

Scirra Adds 3D to Construct

Color me impressed. Construct now has 3d meshes coming soon. Per Ashley in the Forums, we have liftoff on more than a basic square with a texture on each side (the Empire State Rocket effect). Not much more, but this allows for more possibilities for Construct v1.0. WARNING: I would not recommend using this new version (v0.99) yet. This is a very unstable, buggy build that is made to be tested. Stick with your previous versions for making real projects (for now).

In other news, I might just have a game of my own coming soon. How soon? When It Is Done (TM). I’m still working on getting Steamworks hooked up to it, so I don’t dare mention more until that happens. NEVER announce a project unless you have a reasonable chance of seeing it to fruition. If I’m successful with SW, then I’ll begin posting about the game. My project runs fine as a stand alone .exe, but there is no security to protect the thing yet. Oh, did I mention it’s an 2d indie project I will attempt to (GASP!) sell?! Could be. It might be why Steamworks is needed, after all.

Keep your sensors peeled.

  1. April 8, 2016 at 7:06 pm

    musica bellissima. dade veramente bravo.. complimenti! qualcuno sarebbe cosu00ec gentile da mandarmi lo spartito? (cori14@hotmail.it) grazie.ciaociao Click http://d2.ae/hool09070

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

